Las Américas ASPIRA Academy

Join us for our Day of Unity on Friday, 1/20/17! #dayofunity012017

Board Members

The ASPIRA of Delaware Charter Operations (ADCO) Board of Directors is as follows:
  • Chairperson: Lourdes Puig, Ph.D.
  • Vice Chairperson: José-Luis Riera, Ph.D.
  • Treasurer: Luis Santiago
  • Secretary (acting): Alex Fajardo, Esq. 
  • Parent Representative: Nancy Labanda
  • Teacher/Staff Representative: Kathleen Chappel
  • Director: Jim Coyne
  • Director: Milton Delgado, Ed.D.
  • Director: Donald Patton
  • Director:
  • Director:
  • Ex-officio Board member: Margie Lopez Waite (Head of School)
  • Ex-officio Board member: Greg Panchisin (Chief Operating Officer)

Please note that our school board meetings are open.


To view the Public Comment Procedure, please click here.


  • Monthly Public Board Meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month starting at 6:00pm at 326 Ruthar Drive, Newark, DE in the school conference room.
***July 2016 Board Meeting: Agenda is posted; however, June Meeting Minutes were not reviewed/approved - the June and July Meeting Minutes will be approved at the August 2016 Board Meeting.